RSS

A Day in Hobbiton #56

18 Jul

     Well Halo, halo, halo one and all!   I just have a bit of news to tell you in this post. : )

     I just celebrated my fifteenth birthday yesterday!! Whoohoo!! I am still a child in hobbit years though. 

     Anyway…I had a wonderful time!  Pippin and Merry decided to try to make some fireworks for me, very sweet thought I must say but…it didn’t turn out the way they planned.   It kind of exploded before it shot up, and we had a little difficulty putting out the fire, but other than that it was a swell time. 

     Legolas, Saraleen, and Gimli showed up for the festivities as a surprise for me!  They are so sweet!  I also have some special news about Saraleen…you probably already guessed by now, but she is expecting a baby! : )  She is very happy and I think Legolas is too, but he always looks a bit dazed when the subject popped up.  : )

     It seems that I may be going back to Gondor for a two-week vacation!!  My Dad and Mum said they think it is a wonderful idea!  But I think Gimli has something in mind because he kept chuckling and he wouldn’t look Dad or Mum in the eye. : )

    Farewell,

    Saerwen

 

2 responses to “A Day in Hobbiton #56

  1. Vellvin

    July 19, 2011 at 11:22 am

    It’s so good to hear from you!!!
    Congrats on turning 15!!! I’m turning 13 and I think that is rather a big number! 😀
    Post again soon (I want more adventures!!)

     
    • Saerwen

      July 19, 2011 at 5:13 pm

      Thank you! And Happy (early) Birthday! 🙂 I will post soon! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
