RSS

A Day in Hobbiton #55

15 Jun

     I feel like I have not posted in a millennium!  I apologize very deeply for that!  It has been very busy, and I have some very special news for you.  We just received an email from Gandalf. It seems he wanted to catch up with us in technology so he ordered one. 🙂  It took a long time to get to him though.

     Anyway, it seems that all is well in the land of the Elves.  Frodo is doing exceptionally well, and Bilbo is having the time of his life writing stories and hanging out with Galadriel. 

     Merry and Pippin are getting in to Farmer Magots crop again.  Last week they took ten tomatoes, three heads of lettuce, four mushrooms, and a tankard of ale. They are getting greedy.

     Gimli and Legolas stopped by last week to see how we were doing, and Gimli and I had a drinking contest (please don’t tell my Mum) and he won, he was the last one standing before he passed out.  I think I had about eight pints of that stuff.

    Everything is very peaceful in Hobbiton right now, nothing out of the ordinary. 

    We have been getting regular reports from King Aragorn and General Faramir about orks that keep popping up, and new birth places of Uruk-Hai, which the orks found.  So they are definitely keeping busy.

    I must admit to you all that I am getting a bit restless, I want another adventure.  I must be related to Bilbo. 

     Til’ I write again,

    Saerwen

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 15, 2011 in A day in hobbitton, Fun, Stuff, Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “A Day in Hobbiton #55

  1. melanie

    June 16, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    The mental image of Gandalf emailing is cracking me up. Does he have to type manually or can he just wave his stick and have the computer type for him??

     
    • Saerwen

      July 18, 2011 at 8:57 pm

      *laughs* He types manually. : )

       
  2. @Hot4Legolas

    July 17, 2011 at 3:56 am

    You are so creative, what a blog!!!

    Tell me more about Legolas as I’m crazy about him 😀

     
    • Saerwen

      July 18, 2011 at 9:00 pm

      Thank you! : ) I am glad you like it. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
