RSS

A Day in Hobbiton #52

21 Oct

Okay, I think I will start right after the last post, just so you don’t miss anything.   Well after my…um…capture and stuff, Legolas started looking a little big worried, and so did Saraleen and  if an elf looks worried…*shudders*  He started making us all walk faster saying stuff like,  “An odor rises for the east” and weird stuff like that. Finally after about an hour of pleading “What is going on!!”  he finally said that Urukahi are following us now.  And I thought they were all dead, well that is what we came for, to see just how many *grimace* orks and *shudder* Urukahi were left.  I lot I guess, I suppose that they just don’t dare venture any farther than here.   But anyway back to the story…

We stopped to make camp…oh…around three hours after my regular sleep time so I was…in your human terms, quite Pooped. 🙂  Gimli kept saying that they (Legolas and Saraleen) were just imagining and that they needed more sleep and maybe a couple good whacks on the head, after this insult Legolas and Gimli got into a friendly game of words.  This took them about ah…fifteen minutes to resolve.  Saraleen told us hobbits that we should be out of the Marshes in a couple of days, so that is a rather heavy weight off of my mind. 🙂  After we slept for two hours (that is what if felt like but it was three) we got up and walked again.  And after we ate breakfast walking I heard thuds, squish’es, yelling, and I am pretty sure some cursing as one of the Urukahi fell in the water (May he rest in Peace…if he can)  and not to your surprise we started running as fast as we could, Legolas expertly running backwards carrying Merry and shooting arrows, Gimli was huphing and puffing and Saraleen was carrying us (meaning Pip and me).  After that when we had to stop or you know…end up dying of exhaustion anyway, and I must say Saraleen, Gimli and Legolas were in the best form because they…the Urukahi, were…welllll…to put it blankly dead plain d-e-a-d.  There was around twenty of them and a couple of orcs.  And after that…stimulating…episode in my story, I must go, or Gimli  will never forgive me, he got slightly hurt in the fight, an Urukahi hit him with his axe thingy on his arm, thankfully it didn’t go deep, but we hobbits have a good herbal medicine for cuts, even better than the elves remedy for it Saraleen said. 🙂

Farewell,

Saerwen the exhausted.

 

Leave a Reply

 
