RSS

A Day in Hobbiton #50

20 Sep

I finally made it, half way to a hundred posts. I know it isn’t a lot but for a small hobbit it seems like a WHOLE lot.  You probably don’t really want to know were we are right now, in a forest, nearing the Marshes, and it is dank, dark, smelly, dirty, rooty, and is a very tight squeeze, even Legolas, who is the thinnest of our group this moment, has trouble getting in and out of the dirty great roots.  We hobbits don’t have such a hard time, we crawl, but you can just imagine how we look.  Pippins arm is doing better, he can crawl well enough, he just has to go behind us. 🙂  Gimli is struggling, and Mr. Bill went of somewhere, I hope he is alright,  I certainly believe he is trying to find his way around, we have his food. 😉  Oh and since I am on the subject, have any of you been in a forest, crawling and typing at the same time?  If you have, you have some awesome muscles, I don’t this is killing me.  I don’t think I will be able to use my hands, arms, and back for days…*loud thonk*….OW…sorry, bumped my head on a dirty great root.   I can’t wait to wash off, oh wait…we can’t wash of in the Marshes, or we go down to be with the humans and elves ancestors, you know…how could something so majestic as an elf, end up looking like that when he is dead…Just one of those things I don’t like to muddle over but I do anyway. 🙂  I better go now before my fingers fall off.

Farwell,

Saerwen

 
 

2 responses to “A Day in Hobbiton #50

  1. Saraleen

    October 15, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    I love the way you write 🙂 It’s so cute and it cheers me up.

     
    • Saerwen

      October 17, 2010 at 11:47 am

      Thank You! 😉 I am very happy you like it. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
