RSS

A Day in Hobbitton #30

26 Jun

We finally got Pippin’s head out!  I feel kinda sorry for him though, he is a little black and blue and has some scratches.  He says to tell you all that he is fine. 🙂 Saraleen took care up him, and now his head is all bandages so it looks like the sun hasn’t seen him in YEARS, his head is completely white with bandage. 🙂 Our horses from Rohan have been wonderful (as always  I should say)  I know I have been able to post a lot but that is because, I have been just sitting around since Pippin got his head stuck.  I got an Email  from my Dad (It is still weird how that works) and everything is fine back ome, and Farmer Magot is calming down so now, he sometimes gives little hobbit children mushrooms.  Mum, is well, baking bread all day, and Sam and Rosie are doing great, so are their children.   Sam’s garden is growing as always, so now he and Farmer Magot are having a friendly competition on who can grow the most tomatoes.  This post is just news so you may not be interested. 🙂  Pippin’s pants (the ones I am wearing) are as uncomfortable as ever, and I look so funny, I bet every traveler we see giggles when they see me, red curls a bobbing, white shirt pants, and dirty face, thank goodness it is almost bath day. 

Farewell,

Saerwen

 

2 responses to “A Day in Hobbitton #30

  1. Saraleen

    June 28, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    Haha I’m glad you got Pippy out… it would be uncomfortable to be in the fround for so long. I would be afraid of something coming out of the hole and biting my face! Lol

     
    • Saerwen

      June 30, 2010 at 5:45 pm

      Yes, he still looks a little um…bruised. 🙂 He was scared of that too, he just didn’t want me to say so. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
