RSS

A Day In Hobbitton #28

20 Jun

Have you ever tripped and broken your nose?  I did today.  No fun, when I talk it sounds like this…wait since you can’t hear me, it looks like this,

Me talking with broken nose: I dink by dose is  bwoken.

Translation:  I think my nose is broken.

Which it is.  Saraleen bandaged it as well you she could so it looks a little better.  Pippin said that I should splint it since that heals broken legs…isn’t Pip so brilliant?  *I shake my head*   Legolas says I look kinda cute with a broken nose, and Gimli couldn’t stop laughing.  I am going to have to cut this post VERY short because I feel a sneeze coming on and I One: Don’t want to sneeze on my “headtop” and Two:  I know I am going to pass out after it.

Farwell,

Saerwen

*ACHOOOOOO…falls backwards*

 

8 responses to “A Day In Hobbitton #28

  1. Vellvin

    June 20, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    Poor you!

     
    • Saerwen

      June 21, 2010 at 1:40 pm

      Thank you! 🙂 Sniffing is hard that is for sure. 🙂

       
  2. Monica

    June 20, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    How do you bandage a nose? Just wondering. 🙂

    ~Monica

     
    • Saerwen

      June 21, 2010 at 1:39 pm

      Well, from what it looks like, (belive me that our mirrors, which happens to be bodys of water, are not that reliable) it looks like she wrapped it around my nose and used a stinky sticky past to keep it on. But I mostly had my eyes closed for that *cough* part. 🙂 I hope that made sense. 🙂

       
  3. QueenAravis

    June 21, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    Aww poor nose! 😦

     
    • Saerwen

      June 21, 2010 at 7:13 pm

      I know *playful sniff* 🙂

       
  4. Lucy12

    June 22, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    lol! sorry about that!

     
    • Saerwen

      June 22, 2010 at 11:07 pm

      *Grins* I feel better today, I honk when I talk but other then that it is almost better. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
