RSS

A Day In Hobbitton #25

23 May

“On the road again –
Just can’t wait to get on the road again.
The life I love is making music
with my friends  

 And I can’t wait to get on the road again.
On the road again
 

  Goin’ places that I’ve never been.
Seein’ things that I may never see again”
 

  How True. 🙂  Oh I got these cool lyrics from  http://www.absolutelyrics.com/lyrics/view/willie_nelson/on_the_road_again/  I just happened to look up “Fun traveling lyrics” hehe  and by the way, I like middle earth names better than yours, no offense intended but Willie Nelson?  That just sounds strange. 🙂  But yes, we are on the road…um…trail that is a better word, we are on the trail again, we are now in Fangorn.  Very very pretty, and stifling and a little bit close, you know, “I wouldn’t want to build a summer home here, but the trees are actualy quite lovely”  and not to mention, they creak a lot, they should get something for that, it sounds like a Granny joints when she stands up. 🙂  That is ment in the BEST possible way Granny Boffin!  She reads my little blog. 🙂  We got some horses from Eomer and it is kinda weird, I am riding in front of Gimli, and I think he drank some ale before we left.  That stuff kinda grows on you but it makes me feel numb all over, it worried me for a little bit, but Legolas put me at ease and told me he got over quick enough. 🙂 Saraleen enjoyed  the beauty’s of Rohan, she showed me their flag, and told me its entire history, and it was quite interesting, I just can’t remember all of it. 🙂  I better go now, Pippin say’s he wants me to try some ent food. 🙂 I wonder what it tastes like, Legolas is begging me not to, I wonder why.  I better ask him before I do. 🙂 

Farewell, 

Saerwen the sore legged (I  have been riding a horse for to long, you know, I am a hobbit on a full-grown horse, I am practically doing the splits here!) 

   

 
 

8 responses to “A Day In Hobbitton #25

  1. QueenAravis

    May 23, 2010 at 11:48 pm

    I love riding horses! 😀 Sorry about your legs though! lol 🙂

     
    • Saerwen

      May 24, 2010 at 12:48 pm

      Yes, it is fun, but ponys are the best. 🙂 Thank you! 🙂

       
  2. Vellvin

    May 24, 2010 at 1:49 am

    Your poor legs!

     
    • Saerwen

      May 24, 2010 at 12:47 pm

      🙂 Hopefully they will be better soon (or anyway they better be. 🙂

       
  3. Vellvin

    May 25, 2010 at 8:20 am

     
  4. Saraleen

    May 26, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    Hey Saerwenn! I’m sorry I haven’t been posting comments, but my computer wouldn’t let me onto your blog for a while 😀 So now I am busy seeing all the adventures that I have been having but weren’t aware of… lol 😀

     
    • Saerwen

      May 27, 2010 at 12:04 pm

      HELLLO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM SO HAPPY YOU ARE BACK!!!!!!!! *Happy dance* 🙂 I hope you like them all. 🙂 I had writers block for about a month. 🙂 Ugh, it was awful. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
