RSS

A Day In Hobbitton #22

05 May

Sorry for the delay

But they took my laptop away.

Hehe, but really, they did!  Those awful Urks.  I mean can live without my laptop…but they were looking through my emails and reading them!!   The gall of th-th-those things is just beyond me!  But we are nice and safe now.  We were rescued (in a way) by the Rohirrim.  Pippin and I almost got turned into jelly.  A Urk almost landed on us and it landed on Legolas’s foot.  Poor elf.  But they recognized Legolas and Gimli, and they didn’t recognize us because they never met us.  🙂  And everything is good now. I came out with a cut, Pippin and Merry and a cut and a bruise, Legolas had a scrape, and Saraleen had a small slice on the side of her arm and Gimli *moans, but it sounds suspiciously like a chuckle* had the worst one of all…I can barely type and not…*wipes tear away*…laugh my head clear off!  He had a lot of his beard get tangled up, and yes…we had to cut it off so now he looks a little thinner around the chin, and he is complaining none stop, but he has his right to, it took him a LOT of years just to grown that…um pardon, Gimli just corrected me, it is not a lot of years, he is fifty…do you believe him?  I am not so sure. 🙂  Right now I am sitting on a very comfortable table in the great hall, listening to Legolas and Eomer (who is really nice) catch up and talking about the battles that they fought together.  Eomer said Eyown is doing fine and so is Faramir.  We are going through Fangorn the day after tomorrow, I have heard very bad and very good stories from there, I just can’t wait to see what it look like. 🙂  They have a very good cook here I must say, I am eating warm spiced grape juice, chicken rubbed with honey and garlic, and browned potatoes, and a small loaf of bread,  very, very good!  Eomer said the cooks name is Jacques Pepin…um..I think I heard wrong, that would be a very strange name for middle earth. 

Farewell,

Saerwen

 

4 responses to “A Day In Hobbitton #22

  1. Naneth

    May 6, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    Well, no one would appreciate the world’s BEST cook more than a hobbit (except maybe me!). I love you, Naneth

     
    • Saerwen

      May 6, 2010 at 2:45 pm

      Hey Mom!! 🙂 Hehe…how true! 🙂 But you will ALWAYS be the best in the world…pardon, Middle Earth. 😉

       
  2. melanie

    May 6, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    They’re not Urks, They’re ORCS. But I think I like Urks better!

     
    • Saerwen

      May 6, 2010 at 8:16 pm

      Hehe…it is a short version of Uruk’hai. I thought it would be easyier, but I am glad you like it. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
