RSS

A Day In Hobbitton #18

13 Apr

………………..*sigh*…………………………*ah*………………….*sniff*……………..It is so pretty here!ย  I could just sit and watch one leaf for days!ย  Okay, I’m exaggerating a little there, I would switch to another leafย  now and then. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Saraleemย is a very sweet and funny elf! ย She had a dancing contest with Pippin and Merry, It was a tie between Saraleem and Pip. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  (Merry twisted his ankle.) Legolas carried around a jug for some reason and said it was much more pleasant here then last visit. ^_^ Gimli just sits taking it all in with a tankard of ale.ย  (He brought it for the occasion).ย  He let me take a sip, saying it was a good cup of elvish wine. Oh my, I have never tasted a more foul-tasting drink in all my born days!ย  I looked atย Galadriel’s mirror…I decided not to do it, I really don’t want to see the future, I kind want to keep it a suprise! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Walking around I am wondering where theย beautiful light comes from, I guess they figured out your luminescent light bulbs. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Pip went up to see and sure enough there it was…the sky?ย  Oh well I guess we haven’t gotten the light bulbs yet. ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  Candles are much more conveniant I think, you can carry one around and it doesn’t cost a thing. Not a thing.ย  Well here anyway, we make our own candles out of wax that tastes like honey! ๐Ÿ™‚ I tried it when I was little, it hardened in my throat, *shudders* I had to go a whole day with a coating of wax on my throat until mother found out that heat melts it so I drank nothing but tea for dinner that night. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I finally found out how I can listen to music on this, I found my favorite artist Howard Shore…*sigh*….It sounds like music that should go here in Middle Earth. ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  I can’t see the name of the song though so I will just live with that. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Now I know what that old saying means, timeย flies when you’re having fun…not here, it feels as if there is no time here, and I just keep having fun.ย  I found out if you call a man elf a “Your Lady” they get very insulted indeed!ย  I felt so bad…I hope I didn’t scar him for life…ย  Oh well, I think I will go ask Pippin to see if he can tell him I am very sorry again.

Farewell,

Saerwen

 
20 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

20 responses to “A Day In Hobbitton #18

  1. NarnianElf

    April 13, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Oh goodness this is great! Haha nice about the dancing… dancing is one of my favorite things ever!!

     
    • Saerwen

      April 13, 2010 at 10:52 pm

      You are good at it! ๐Ÿ™‚ I actualy never danced before! ๐Ÿ™‚ Except if ballet counts. ๐Ÿ™‚

       
      • Saraleen

        April 13, 2010 at 11:06 pm

        I’m gonna switch my user name to Saraleen now…

         
      • Saerwen

        April 13, 2010 at 11:57 pm

        YAY!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ It certainly is a pretty elf name! ๐Ÿ™‚

         
      • Saraleen

        April 14, 2010 at 9:21 pm

        Why, thank you! I came up with it myself ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€

         
      • Saerwen

        April 15, 2010 at 12:12 am

        ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ :)!!!!!!!!

         
      • Saraleen

        April 16, 2010 at 7:59 pm

        Saerwen is pretty cool too, I must say. Btw, I was on your sisters blog and I was wondering: are you the red haired girl in a bunch of the pictures?? ๐Ÿ˜€ random, I know

         
      • Saerwen

        April 20, 2010 at 12:36 pm

        THANK YOU! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am so sorry for to catching up but I have the flu! Well, I think than yes I am. ๐Ÿ˜‰ If not…I will try and post another picture of me on my other blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

         
  2. Vellvin

    April 14, 2010 at 11:51 pm

    I love reading about you!
    Love,
    Vellvin.

     
    • Saerwen

      April 15, 2010 at 12:12 am

      Thank You! ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  3. Melanie

    April 16, 2010 at 9:02 am

    You’re a silly little hobbit. Love you!

     
  4. Vellvin

    April 20, 2010 at 5:58 am

    Are going to do another post soon?
    Love,
    Vellvin.

     
    • Saerwen

      April 20, 2010 at 12:37 pm

      Soon but I hav the flu and can not be on long. ๐Ÿ˜›

       
  5. QueenLucy

    April 20, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    Omgsh I had the flu bout this time year!!!
    GET BETTER!

     
    • QueenLucy

      April 20, 2010 at 10:30 pm

      sorry! last year

       
      • Saerwen

        April 21, 2010 at 12:18 am

        That is okay. ๐Ÿ™‚

         
    • Saerwen

      April 21, 2010 at 12:19 am

      Okay, I will. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank You. ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  6. QueenAravis

    April 22, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    When are you going to post again!

     
    • Saerwen

      April 22, 2010 at 4:44 pm

      Well, soon but I am still sick and my mind isn’t in full go yet. ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t think of anything funny :}

       

Leave a Reply

 
