RSS

A Day In Hobbitton #15

09 Apr

Well we got  past the creepy water creature without ant broken bones!!  We have passed bones and such and I am sick to my stomach (this is a new stomach trouble, I had recovered from the night before last’s dinner) 🙂  Legolas keeps his bow out at all times and Gimli his axe and Merry and Pippin theirs swords me…I keep my handy little stick I picked up (my Dad won’t let me have a weapon yet)  and I keep a good strong hold onto Legolas’s cloak and Pippin holds on to mine and Gimli holds on to Merry’s and Merry walks in front (we take shifts)  The torch we made doesn’t shed much light that is for sure.  Wait…I just heard a noise…oh Gimli burped, never mind.  Oh sorry Legolas, I accidentally pulled his cloak around his neck too tight. I don’t think he’d appreciate being choked to death.  Pippin’s pants that I am wearing shrunk so they are now just a little under my knees – it sure is cold with my legs showing (BURR)  *Splash*  Oh I sure hope that is water and stepped into and not orc blood!!!!!!  Pippin don’t step in that…never mind again.  Oh great our light went out.  What is that heavy noise… … …Oh it was Pippin breathing. Breath though your nose Pip!  Now Gimli is laughing and saying ‘Ha, this time HE was breathing too loud.’ I’m not sure what he’s talking about.

Merry:  Legolas, just find a stupid flint!

Legolas:  It would be nice if I had a light to find the flint!

Merry: If we had a light we wouldn’t need the FLINT!!

Gimli: Will you stop arguing and just fix this confounded darkness!

Me: I’m so scared!

Pip: Me too!

Legolas: I am trying to find the flint, all right?

Merry: Well, do you need me to help you!?

Legolas: Yes, you can search my pack.

Merry: You mean you didn’t do that already!? Argh!! …where’s the pack?

Legolas: Right here.

Merry: Where?

Legolas:  Right there!

Merry:  WHERE!?

Legolas:  RIGHT NEXT TO YOUR FOOT!!!

Merry: Oh. That there.

Pip: Haha!!

Gimli: JUST FIND IT!

Me:  What is that awful smell?

Gimli: That must be me. I am breathing in your face I think.

Me: Do you ever brush your teeth?

Gimli: Not since we left, no.

Me: YUCK!

Legolas: I found the flint.

Merry: Thank goodness, where was it?

Legolas: In my left pocket.

Merry: ….

Pip: HAHAHA!!!!!!!!

Gimli: Light the dratted torch.

Me: Yeah.

Legolas:  *lights the torch and we start walking again*

That was a little bit confusing! 🙂 But once I look back on it I realize… that I hope that never happens again.

Farewell,

Saerwen

 
10 Comments

Posted by on April 9, 2010 in A day in hobbitton, Fun, Stuff, Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “A Day In Hobbitton #15

  1. NarnianElf

    April 9, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    Oh goodness, I am enthralled with your story! Keep it coming! I wish that sorta thing would happen to me 😀 I love adventures!!

     
    • saerwenn

      April 10, 2010 at 1:39 pm

      I am so HAPPY!! I am glad you like it! 🙂 Hehe…it will someday in my story, I am going to add an elven lady in the story with your name. 😉 Oh also, what would you like her to be like?

       
      • NarnianElf

        April 10, 2010 at 2:57 pm

        Umm, well sorta cool but also down to earth. I don’t really care 😀 Thanks! That’s cool!

         
      • Saerwen

        April 10, 2010 at 5:07 pm

        Okay that sounds good! 🙂 Do you want her to have a sense of humor?

         
      • NarnianElf

        April 10, 2010 at 5:56 pm

        Absoutely! That would be awesome. I’ve had lots of people tell me I’m funny so maybe I am… 😀

         
      • Saerwen

        April 10, 2010 at 6:56 pm

        Good!! 🙂 That will add some fun stuff to the story! 🙂 What are your best colors? I am sorry I am just trying to see were I will add her and what she will wear and stuff. 🙂

         
      • NarnianElf

        April 12, 2010 at 9:57 pm

        Well um I think my favorite colors on me are coral pink, light grey, and royal blue (that sounds quite official) 😀 Ummm about what to I would suggest that in lothlorien I wear a long flowing dress and then if I travel with you guys or whatever happens to me *grins* maybe like brown pants tucked into knee-length black boots, a grey cape, and i don’t care about the shirt 😀

         
      • Saerwen

        April 13, 2010 at 10:50 am

        PERFECT!!!! WHOOOHOO!! 🙂 Sounds GREAT! 🙂 Thank You! 🙂

         
      • NarnianElf

        April 10, 2010 at 2:59 pm

        And one more thing, if you want her to look like me give her curly blonde hair 😀

         
      • Saerwen

        April 10, 2010 at 5:07 pm

        O.K! 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
