RSS

A Day In Hobbitton #13

06 Apr

We are walking though the fields,

Trying to not step  on each other’s heels.

And that is the best I can do at poetry. 🙂  🙂  It is actually pretty true for the most part, 🙂 although ‘running’ is more like it.   Today has been a most active one. *Hehem* First we got chased by an animal that Legolas shot…it is going to be dinner so I think I am not eating tonight due to the unpleasant smell. 🙂  Then Pippin fell into the creek dragging me with him. And then I fell off of an enormous cliff – it must have been at least four feet high!  Now I am having to get carried because I sprained my ankle.  And then Gimli had to get some of his beard cut off because he got it tangled in a branch.  Legolas actually fell over Pippin and now my headtop (hehe) has a dent in the back.  Merry says the laptop  looks like me now!  Huh…lets see if I can steer Legolas toward him so he can trip over HIM! HA! I wonder if his hair can be used as reins…………*THUD* *GROAN*….no…we fell backwards…oh….!  I don’t think I want to do that again! 🙂    Legolas says after we go through the mines of Moria we are going to where Faramir used to work.  Legolas says Faramir is almost better at him in archery but Legolas has many more years in experience (many more years).  But before that we are going into the Golden Wood.  Legolas says that some elves still live in various parts of it.  He says that Galadriel’s mirror still works.  He says you just dump (he actually said ‘pour’, for your information) water into it and it will show you the past, present, or future. It sounds an awful lot like you big people’s Snow White movie. 🙂 🙂 🙂  Anyway that will be interesting. 🙂  Gimli said we will be sleeping on flets…I didn’t know that they had apartments buildings there! 🙂  That will be nice. 🙂  Pippin is telling me stuff about Moria I don’t  think I want to know – like the Balrog and the orcs!  I am glad we haven’t met one yet, because I don’t think it would walk up and say ‘howdie do.’ Legolas says we might see one, though.   (…) I am so glad we have warriors among us! No, not you, Pip.  He is reading over me shoulder. Go away! No, wait – he says to tell you all ‘hello’ for him so Hello from Pippin, and Merry, too! Gimli, you can’t come up here, you will pull Legolas over and I don’t think he’d appreciate it.  Gimli says he wants to read this when I am done. 🙂  Oh my goodness…an Uraki is chasing us!!  ………….             …………………          …………….         ………             ………..         ………..     ………………..     ……………….

 Whooo….that is all over with! That was an exciting bit of the day… Merry and Pippin and Gimli and Legolas saved us (me, really. I’m the only defenseless one.) (except maybe Pip.) (maybe.) (I hope he doesn’t read this.) (Or Merry, for that matter. ‘Cuz he’d tell him.) (Maybe I’d better just not write this.) (Oh well.)  It is an ugly thing I can tell you that (the Uruk, not Merry). He doesn’t have the White Hand of Sarumon, though, so that’s a relief. (I think.) This is the longest post I have ever done!! Unless …..’s count as words. Hmm. I better stop and take care of Pippin’s knee – he just tripped and scraped it (ouch. I can’t get hurt f rom where I am!! … unless… oh goodness… Legolas falls over…) (I don’t think that’ll happen. He’s very graceful.) (*snicker*) (Goodness. Hope he doesn’t read this, either.)

Farewell, all of my dear friends! Until tomorrow!

~Saerwen

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 6, 2010 in A day in hobbitton, Fun, Stuff, Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “A Day In Hobbitton #13

  1. NarnianElf

    April 7, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    Oh my goodness, I love the way you write! You have quite the adventures… Are you planning to visit Lothlorien? If you do, tell Galadriel that Saraleen says hi.

     
    • saerwenn

      April 7, 2010 at 9:11 pm

      Thank you So much!! 🙂 Yes I am…and soon to. 🙂 I will…(I will add that to my post!) 🙂

       
      • NarnianElf

        April 7, 2010 at 11:22 pm

        Haha, thanks! Whenever I get a blog maybe I’ll probably make it like yours. It’s great!

         
      • saerwenn

        April 8, 2010 at 12:21 pm

        Hey Thanks!! 🙂 I would be honored! 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
