RSS

A Day In Hobbitton #7

22 Mar

Today is all about the packing,  Legolas and Gimli got here and are helping us see what in the world we need to pack.  Pippin said pipes were mandatory and Gimli agreed so those went into the packs, I said I needed eight dresses including all the understuff.  Legolas said for Pippin to loan me a  pair of pants (he said it would be easier for me but HA the jokes on him, I don’t know how to put on suspenders!)  The pants are just a little long so we rolled them up and now they fit, Pippin is helping me with the suspenders and I think he just pinched himself.  Merry insisted that they bring spices and such that Sam gave him so that also went into the pack.    My Mum is bringing food and Legolas brought more lembas bread and some wine.  The only time I drank wine was when I had to get stitches.  OH BOY!  I fell out of a tree and landed so hard that (I thought it was a scratch but the others didn’t)  long scratch was down my arm.  I hope I never drink wine again! 🙂   Gimli forgot about our feet and said we needed shoes but Legolas gave him a look and he remembered.  I think Pippin and I were laughing the hardest at that one.  I don’t think our feet would fit into any shoe. 🙂  My Mum says I look cute in Pippins clothes but I think she thought I looked funny because she kept chuckling and so did my Dad. 🙂  Oh well, we will be mostly in the woods anyway.  I am taking my laptop (is that what the big folk call it?  Why call it a lap top?  All the pictures I have seen on it…the people always have it on a table, so why not call it a tabletop?…okay…lets stick with laptop. 🙂  Anyway, tomorrow is the big morning!  We will all get a goods nights rest and then set out really early so that all the hobbits ask were we are going.  Dad thought that would be better for some reason. 🙂

Farwell,

Saerwen

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 22, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “A Day In Hobbitton #7

  1. Me

    March 22, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    Loving the story!!!:)

     
    • saerwenn

      March 22, 2010 at 6:10 pm

      *Grins* Thank you very much! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
