RSS

A Day With A Red headed Hobbit #2

07 Mar

Time:  5:00

Yes, They DID come!!  The Elf’s name was Legolas and the Dwarf was Gimli!  It certainly was a thrill having them,   Gimli and Pippin had a drinking contest and Gimli won, Pippin, passed out.   It was a rather short  drinking contest due to the one pint Pippin drank.   The Elf was really tall and he kept saying corny lines, but, other than that, he was a really nice elf  (he is the only elf I ever met though).  He had the neatest knifes I ever saw!  And Gimli’s axe was really neat too!  They told us stories of old times when the Elves were in Middle Earth and they told us of a fight with a Balrog and Gandalf killed him!  Good old Gandalf, I sure miss seeing his fire works. *sigh*  Anyway,  Gimli loved our food but, I am not so sure they Legolas enjoyed the Pickled Mushrooms.  They also brought wierd bread called Lembas, it was really nice bread I ate two of them…I am now stuffed!   Oh…it was such a nice day, and Gimli and Legolas are  staying for another day then heading back to Gondor.  I must say that I really like Elves and Dwarfs, no matter how uncouth dwarfs are.   I do not know what tomorrow holds but I am sure it will be fun!

Farwell, 

Saerwen

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 7, 2010 in A day in hobbitton

 

4 responses to “A Day With A Red headed Hobbit #2

  1. Myfanwy

    March 8, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    Hobbity goodness!! ^_^ Being half-elven, (my mother was Daisy Cotton and my father was Eruthiel) and half-hobbit, I enjoy the best of both worlds ^_^

     
    • saerwenn

      March 8, 2010 at 2:37 pm

      *Hehe* and Hobbit-elf. I like it. 🙂

       
  2. Celtic Traveler

    March 10, 2010 at 4:27 am

    Pippin passed out. *chuckle* Classic.

     
    • saerwenn

      March 10, 2010 at 3:30 pm

      *Grins* Glad you think so. 🙂 How are you doing?

       

Leave a Reply

 
